Saturday, March 29, 2008


If you are a pray -er,

Someone has said if Christians really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Did you know that during WWII there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace?

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. If you would like to participate: Every evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time (8:00 PM Central) (7:00PM Mountain) (6:00 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, and for a return to a Godly nation. If you know anyone else who would like to participate, please pass this along. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.

BTW - found this on a fellow CKMBer's blog ~ thank you, Joscie!


joscelyne cutchens said...

sorry I didn't get back to you sooner. It was emailed to me from a friend at church and I thought I could reach a wider audience on the blog than through email!


Cassie said...

Good message to spread around!

Amy - we should take Flat Joscie to CKC Valley Forge with us!

Melissa~ said...

What a fantastic idea! Love that!

♥ Melissa~
Pink Paper Peppermints